SENATE COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS 
                                Tuesday, May 3, 2005 
                           12:30 p.m. or upon adjournment 
                              Chairman Lindsay's desk 
         Pursuant to suspension of Senate Rules 11.10 and 11.18, moved by  
         Senator Lindsay, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on  
         Nominations was held on Tuesday, May 3, 2005, in the Senate  
         Chamber at Chairman Lindsay's desk. 
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Senator Jon Lindsay                     Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr. 
         Senator Bob Deuell                      Senator Jane Nelson 
         Senator Gonzalo Barrientos 
         Senator Kevin Eltife 
         Senator Mike Jackson 
         The chair called the meeting to order at 3:25 p.m.  There being  
         a quorum present, the following business was transacted: Senator  
         Barrientos moved to vote on the nominees to the Commission on  
         Human Rights. At 3:26 p.m., the committee voted by 7 ayes, 0  
         nays (Senators Lucio and Nelson submitted their votes in  
         writing), to recommend the following nominees to the full Senate  
         for confirmation: Thomas M Anderson, Patricia V. Mares Asip,  
         Jose E. de Santiago, Sr., John Hamice James, Anwar Ahmed  
         Khalifa, Shara Michulka, and Nila T. Wipf. 
         There being no further business, at 3:27 p.m. Senator Lindsay  
         moved that the Committee stand recessed subject to the call of  
         the chair.  Without objection, it was so ordered.   
         Senator Jon Lindsay, Chair 
         Jazen Wood, Clerk